Asheville Regional Airport - Weather

Close the Weather Widget
Asheville
 
 

Staff

The Authority employs 60+ staff members in the areas of Finance, Administration, IT, Development, Marketing, Operations, and Public Safety.  Listed here are the key contacts for each department. View the Organizational Chart

Administration

Suzie Baker

Director of Administration
Phone
828-684-2226 x13233
sbaker@flyavl.com

Deputy Executive Director, Development + Operations

Michael A. Reisman, A.A.E.

Deputy Executive Director, Development + Operations
Phone
828-684-2226 x13253
mreisman@flyavl.com

David Nantz

Safety Manager
Phone
828-684-2226 x13232
dnantz3@flyavl.com

Rita Yanz

Development Coordinator
Phone
828-684-2226x13252
ryanz@flyavl.com

Executive Assistant to the Director

Ellen Heywood

Executive Assistant to the Director

Fax: 828-684-3404

Phone
828-684-2226 x13231
eheywood@flyavl.com

Executive Director

Lew Bleiweis, A.A.E.

Executive Director
Phone
(828) 684-2226
eheywood@flyavl.com

Lew S. Bleiweis, A.A.E., has over 20 years of experience in the aviation industry with the majority of his time focused on airport management, including areas of properties, operations, maintenance, purchasing, and risk management.

Prior to Mr. Bleiweis' relocation to Asheville, he served as the Director of Properties for the Louisville Regional Airport Authority, Louisville, Kentucky. He joined the Louisville Regional Airport Authority in 1999 as Properties Manager and was then promoted to Director of Technical Services.

Prior to that time, Mr. Bleiweis held several positions with the Kansas City Aviation Department, Kansas City, Missouri and the Roanoke Regional Airport Commission, Roanoke Virginia.

Mr. Bleiweis has served on the Board of Directors for the American Association of Airport Executives, and has also served as the President of the Southeast Chapter of the American Association of Airport Executives. He recently served as Chair of the Airports Council International - North America U.S. Policy Board, and is now a member of the Airports Council International World Governing Board.  He is an Accredited Airport Executive (A.A.E.) by the American Association of Airport Executives, and he received his Bachelor of Science degree in Aviation Business Administration/Airport Management from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.

Finance

Janet Burnette

Director of Finance
Phone
828-684-2226 x13234
jburnette@flyavl.com

Information Technology

Shane Stockman

Director of Information Technology
Phone
828-684-2226 x13240
sstockman@flyavl.com

Marketing and Public Relations

Tina Kinsey, A.A.E.

Director of Marketing, Public Relations + Air Service
Phone
828-684-2226 x13238
tkinsey@flyavl.com

Alexandra Bradley

Marketing + PR Specialist
Phone
828-684-2226 x13236
abradley@flyavl.com

David King

Guest Services + Sales Supervisor
Phone
828-684-2226 x13663
dking@flyavl.com

Operations and Maintenance

John Coon, A.A.E.

Director of Operations and Maintenance
Phone
(828) 684-2226, ext 15102
jcoon@flyavl.com

Sherman Stark

Operations Supervisor
Phone
828-684-2226 x16214
sstark@flyavl.com

Jeremy Arthur

Maintenance Supervisor
Phone
828-684-2226 x13249
jarthur@flyavl.com

Laura Foster

Custodial Supervisor
Phone
828-684-2226 x13752
lfoster@flyavl.com

Public Safety

Kevan Smith

Public Safety Chief
Phone
828-684-2226 x13241
ksmith@flyavl.com

Samuel Sales

Public Safety Captain
Phone
828-684-2226 x14577
ssales@flyavl.com