The Authority employs 60+ staff members in the areas of Finance, Administration, IT, Development, Marketing, Operations, and Public Safety.  Listed here are the key contacts for each department. View the Organizational Chart


Suzie Baker

Director of Administration

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13233

Deputy Executive Director, Development + Operations

Michael A. Reisman, A.A.E.

Deputy Executive Director, Development + Operations

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13253

David Nantz

Safety Manager

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13232

Rita Yanz

Development Coordinator

Phone: 828-684-2226x13252

Executive Assistant to the Director

Ellen Heywood

Executive Assistant to the Director

Fax: 828-684-3404

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13231

Executive Director

Lew Bleiweis, A.A.E.

Executive Director

Phone: (828) 684-2226

Lew S. Bleiweis, A.A.E., has over 20 years of experience in the aviation industry with the majority of his time focused on airport management, including areas of properties, operations, maintenance, purchasing, and risk management.

Prior to Mr. Bleiweis' relocation to Asheville, he served as the Director of Properties for the Louisville Regional Airport Authority, Louisville, Kentucky. He joined the Louisville Regional Airport Authority in 1999 as Properties Manager and was then promoted to Director of Technical Services.

Prior to that time, Mr. Bleiweis held several positions with the Kansas City Aviation Department, Kansas City, Missouri and the Roanoke Regional Airport Commission, Roanoke Virginia.

Mr. Bleiweis has served on the Board of Directors for the American Association of Airport Executives, and has also served as the President of the Southeast Chapter of the American Association of Airport Executives. He recently served as Chair of the Airports Council International - North America U.S. Policy Board, and is now a member of the Airports Council International World Governing Board.  He is an Accredited Airport Executive (A.A.E.) by the American Association of Airport Executives, and he received his Bachelor of Science degree in Aviation Business Administration/Airport Management from Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University.


Janet Burnette

Director of Finance

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13234

Information Technology

Shane Stockman

Director of Information Technology

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13240

Marketing and Public Relations

Tina Kinsey, A.A.E.

Director of Marketing, Public Relations + Air Service

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13238

Alexandra Bradley

Marketing + PR Specialist

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13236

David King

Guest Services + Sales Supervisor

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13663

Operations and Maintenance

John Coon, A.A.E.

Director of Operations and Maintenance

Phone: (828) 684-2226, ext 15102

Sherman Stark

Operations Supervisor

Phone: 828-684-2226 x16214

Jeremy Arthur

Maintenance Supervisor

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13249

Laura Foster

Custodial Supervisor

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13752

Public Safety

Kevan Smith

Public Safety Chief

Phone: 828-684-2226 x13241

Samuel Sales

Public Safety Captain

Phone: 828-684-2226 x14577